District Contacts


Municipal Office 250.865.4000
Fax: 250.865.4001
Members of Council 250.865.4000

Dean McKerracher 250.865.4000

Chief Administrative Officer
Curtis Helgesen 250.865.4004
Director, Corporate Services
Director, Financial Services

Building Inspector
Bruce Hunter 250.865.4000 Bylaw Services
District of Elkford Bylaw Enforcement Officer 250.865.4024

Planning & Development Services
Scott Beeching Director, Planning & Development Services
Approving Officer 250-865-4002
Heather Potter GIS Technician 250-865-4000

Leisure Services
Garity Stanley Director, Leisure Services 250.865.4016
Rec Centre 250.865.4010
Aquatic Centre 250.865.4012
Elkford Visitor Centre 250.865.4015
Toll Free Elkford Visitor Centre 1.855.877.WILD (9453)
Chantel Dawson – Program/Marketing Coordinator 250.865.4010
Leisure Services Cell #’s 1.250.910.4018/1.250.910.4017

Fire Hall
Bernie Van Tighem Director, Fire Rescue and Emergency Services 250.865.4020
Corey Kortmeyer Interim Director, Fire Rescue and Emergency Services 250.865.4020
Curtis Nyuli Interim Deputy Director, Fire Rescue and Emergency Services 250.865.4020

Public Works
Duncan McDonald Superintendent, Public Works 250.865.4025
Should you require assistance after 4:00 pm or on weekends, please call the following:

Public Works Cell # ‘s
Weekdays after 4:00 pm

Friday night, Saturday, Sunday

The District of Elkford is continually striving to improve its services. If you have an operational concern or an issue for the Bylaw Officer to investigate call 250.865.4024.

District of Elkford
816 Michel Rd.
Box 340
Elkford BC V0B 1H0